Fort Bragg Post awards $16,000 in scholarships


IMG_1978SAME Fort Bragg Post awarded¬†seven student scholarships totaling $16,000 at the Post’s meeting held June 19, 2013.¬† “Competition was high among applicants as each one had exceptional grades, awards, extracurricular activities, and leadership.” said Post Secretary Rob Harris, P.E. Chief, Engineering Division, DPW.

Congratulations to the scholarship recipients! Stephen Kirik won the grand scholarship prize $5,000; Jarred Abell was first place and received $3,000. The three third place winners were David Cross, Kyle Spegal, and Dylan Weyhrich who each received $2,000. Finally, two scholarships of $1,000 each was awarded to Alexandra Boyle and Zachary Jones.

Click here to learn more about SAME Fort Bragg Post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *