Tag Archives | Architectural Practice Committee

SAME Urbahn Medal Group Holds First Summit

In the early afternoon of March 6, 2017, several past Urbahn Medal recipients came together for an inaugural summit in Washington, D.C., to continue¬†the way forward for collaboration among architects working in and for the public sector. The Urbahn Medal, named in honor of Max O. Urbahn, FAIA, is awarded annually to a member of […]

SAME and AIA Begin Collaborations in 2015

Kicking off 2015, the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) and the American Institute of Architects (AIA) formed a strategic alliance through a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA). The MOA agrees to facilitate collaboration and information sharing to enhance the profession of architecture in the Department of Defense and other related federal agencies, and to enhance […]

SAME Architectural Practice Committee Update

The SAME Architectural Practice Committee (APC) just released its newest quarterly newsletter, issued October 2014.¬†Click here to read this insightful collaboration of upcoming events, members news, collaboration with AIA, industry related articles and much more. Paula Loomis, Vice Chair for Collaboration, APC & AIA, kicks off the issue with insight on her new position with […]

Read SAME APC’s first newsletter!

SAME Architectural Practice Committee (APC) just released the very first issue of their newsletter. Inside you will find a message from APC Chair JJ Tang, AIA, LEED AP; information about SAME Urbahn Medal; APC quarterly conference calls; meetings and more! Click image below to read now. For more information about APC, go to www.same.org/apc.  

SAME establishes Architectural Practice Committee

SAME has established a new Architectural Practice Committee, which is an outgrowth of an architectural group that was formed in October 2012 by prior recipients of the SAME Urbahn Medal. These award recipients, who are architects recognized for their eminent and notable contribution in the field of architecture, serve as the advisory board for the […]